Parker Hannifin
home | products | how to buy | support & downloads | literature | search

Click Here to go to new EM&D Knowledge Base (FAQ) site


My Xpress version did not change when I did an upgrade to the latest version on my development PC

On some systems, when you install the latest version of Xpress over the top of the old version of Xpress (upgrade  rather than remove) when it says it is complete the old version is still loaded.

To prevent this, first use Windows Add/Remove programs to remove the existing version. (This does not reemove projects, just the Xpress Software)

After the old version is removed, install the new version. In some cases it may be necessary to reset the local project path to see your existing applications. If your local projects window does not show your projects after the upgrade don't panic. The default directory changed in order for new versions to comply with Windows 7 file rules for where you can save project data.

The old directory was:

C:\Program Files\Parker\Interact Xpress Manager\Projects

The new default is:

C:\Documents and Settings\"your username"\My Documents\Parker Hannifin\Interact Xpress Manager\Projects

This path can be changed in the Xpress Manager under "Settings" at the top left corner of the window.